Yay more pictures!

I’m getting addicted to taking pictures for the blog header! It’s a really nice challenge to look for things and colour schemes that would suit the overall blog theme. No rainbows this time, though.

This is the roof of the new bus station behind Amsterdam Central Station. The coloured panes will eventually spell out “Amsterdam CS”, I think. They’re not finished yet. I especially like the blue sky in the background here.

Close-up of a basket full of lobelia at the beer festival last Saturday.

Close-up of the multicoloured ficus plant I have in the front window. No idea what the official name is. It’s still alive and with my plant caring skills, that’s saying something.

The stained glass window in my living room. One of the reasons why I fell in love with my house.

Close-up of the Moroccan lamp in my hallway.

One of the pages from “The Ballooning Adventures of Paddy Pork” by John S. Goodall. One of my favourite childhood books, together with Eric Carle’s “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” and Dick Bruna’s “The Apple” (click on bekijk trailer, Dick Bruna is awesome).

Leave a reply

