Stimmy songs

So there’s two things. First of all, I was at this autistic people networking event tonight which is all kinds of awesome but also kind of overloading. So after about two hours I went outside for a bit and stimmed my heart out to these songs. And I’m sharing because I just think they’re brilliant and who knows, someone else might like them too.



And yeah I mean I stimmed my heart out with all the elbow flapping and shoulder twitching and head nodding that implies. Fuck whatever anyone thought about it. IT FELT SO GOOD.

And that brings me to the second thing. Work in progress, but Ben and Nattily have helped me put a first version of The Stimming Checklist online. You can find it at http://what-is-stimming.org. We will be adding new features soon but for now you can at least see an overview of the ONE THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED THIRTEEN stims that have been submitted so far. Stay tuned!

22 thoughts on “Stimmy songs

  1. Love your song choices: KT Tunstall is so talented, Groove Armada make such feel-good music. Had never heard Caro Emerald before but it got me grooving ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you: it’s the happiest I’ve felt all day! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Don’t have time to listen to the songs right now, but so glad you had fun! And I took a quick look at the stim list (which I’m linking to a post ๐Ÿ™‚ and seriously – “There’s a flap for that” ??? – LOL – that is just so awesomely funny and perfect! I don’t know if that’s trademarkable, but if there is, you need to make up t-shirts. They’d sell in a flash!

  3. Oooh! I love the stimming website! It’s so pretty. You say it’s still a work in progress. Are you going to GROUP things? or CATEGORIZE them?

    You could do it by action! Or by body part! Or by so many ways! Oh my goodness it is so so so super exciting!

    CATEGORIES!

    So so so so happy!

  4. “and yeah I mean I stimmed my heart out with all the elbow flapping and shoulder twitching and head nodding that implies. Fuck whatever anyone thought about it. IT FELT SO GOOD.”

    YES!!!! Flap on sister!

Leave a reply

